Ecology

Welcome to...

ecology


Go to DROPBOX to get assignments, reviews, etc.




*********************************************************************
Friday, February 7
Lecture/Review Prezis: Energy Flow and Nutrient Cycling

Thursday, February 6
work on window box



*********************************************************************
Friday, January 24
Mr. Mavis - guest speaker


Thursday, January 23
http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/toxic-light-bulb-investigation/


Wednesday, January 22
Committee time

Tuesday, January 21
Ecology Webquest
food chain website link: http://www.ecokids.ca/PUB/eco_info/topics/frogs/chain_reaction/index.cfm


Monday, January 20
No School - MLK day

*********************************************************************

Friday, January 17
revote for Project manager
examples of other service learning plans

Thursday, January 16
 voted for Project Manager
PM survey

Wednesday, January 15
Stakeholders
Goal statement
Project Manager sign up


Tuesday, January 14
Vocab 3.3



Monday, January 13
Present "Service Learning idea"
vote: Survey


Chapter 3.2
videos: crash course
levels of organization


*********************************************************************
Friday, January 10
"Fight for service learning idea" between Energy Efficiency and Recycling.

Thursday, January 9
Vote on service learning idea
survey

Vocab: CH 3.1

Wednesday, January 8

Tuesday, January 7

 Monday, January 6


**********************************

Friday, December 20


Thursday, December 19
Test Chapter 1



Wednesday, December 18
clicker Review (dropbox)

Tuesday, December 17
Prezi: Chapter 1.2

Monday, December 16

Discuss ideas for Service Learning Project

*********************************************************************

Friday, December 13
"Walk about"
investigate service learning ideas

Thursday, December 12
Finish watching Human Footprint

1. complete VOCAB chapter 1 (all bold words) Section 1.3-1.4 pgs.20-25
2. Questions pg. 30 #1-3
3. Read Case Study: Chattanooga, TN

DUE MONDAY!

Wednesday, December 11
Delayed start and CCR.
We continued with Human Footprint video.

Tuesday, December 10
Human footprint activity

Monday, December 9
Sustainability prezi (click here)

*********************************************************************
Friday, December 6
Read & do vocab Section 1.2 pgs. 12-20  
Senior Meeting*

Thursday, December 5
Lorax Movie & Questions

Wednesday, December 4
Lorax Movie & Questions

Tuesday, December 3
Read and do vocab: Chapter 1, section 1 pgs. 6-12

Monday, December 2
Pretest, syllabus